Posted on

An interesting sale…

Yesterday I was at a picnic with my friend and met some of her friends. One woman in the group looked at my book (I always have a copy with me) and got sucked in right in front of me. It was interesting to watch! She ended up reading a whole story right then and there and is buying the book.

People like it, I’m happy to say. A lot of people have talked to me about the different meanings they’ve seen in it and, most importantly for me, the things they’ve thought about with regard to their own life, when considering these themes.

Wrapped up in an “innocuous” suspense book, there’s a whole lotta shakin’ going on. 

Women in Strange Places: Stories

About womeninstrangeplaces

I am a writer and artist from New York City. I live in Oslo, Norway. I dedicate my work to promoting literacy, experimentation and expression, women's empowerment, and awareness against sexual violence. I do my best to do what my gut tells me at all times, and on weekends, I go dancing.

Leave a Reply

