Posted on

Strangebreak!: interview with Nicole Blackman

One of my fave poets from back home. She talks about art, music, women’s issues and more. 

The rest of this week’s blog fell off mainly because I’ve hit a point now where I want to celebrate life and talk about its aspects … dwelling on death was a bit much for me.

Tomorrow: Nine Weeks of Strange, Week 4 kicks off with a raunchy reading from “The Distance Between Here and Space”. All this week will be about sex, sexual positions, safety and awareness, kink, gender roles, the works. 

Don’t miss it!

About womeninstrangeplaces

I am a writer and artist from New York City. I live in Oslo, Norway. I dedicate my work to promoting literacy, experimentation and expression, women's empowerment, and awareness against sexual violence. I do my best to do what my gut tells me at all times, and on weekends, I go dancing.

Leave a Reply

